Hot Air Balloons, Inspiration, Learning how to take photos, Life
Comments 10

A Beautiful Dream

IMG_2073

HIGH FIVES! IT’S FRIDAY!!

I love how enchanting hot air balloons look floating gently across the sky. To me, they represent a whimsical form of escapism from reality. I cannot help wondering where they are going, and like to think it’s somewhere magical.   As an artist, they are ultimately a HUGE source of inspiration for me, and feature in several of my recent works.   So imagine my SHEER EXCITEMENT when two beautiful hot air balloons appeared happily in the sky on my doorstep this evening.  I was on my way back from the corner shop (picking up wine- thank god it’s Friday) when they graced my vision with their presence.  Needless to say I quickly scooted back to the house, bolted up the stairs, grabbed my camera, and ran back out into the evening sun like a CRAZY PERSON.

I am a ‘newbie photographer’ as well as an artist and thought this was an excellent opportunity to improve my photography skills as well as provide me with reference photos for my  painting.  Here are the results.

IMG_2116

IMG_2128

IMG_2133

 

IMG_2112

 

emily

This isn’t a hot air balloon, but I thought it was beautiful. I do like a nice tree

IMG_2134

Keep chasing your dreams

Here’s a few of my balloon paintings too just to prove that I really do LOVE hot air balloons.

Magical Night (a) 2014 boost

Magical Night Emily Louise Heard 2014

Balloon Skies 2014

Balloon Skies- Emily Louise Heard 2014

Dreamt a Little Dream 2014 boost to use

Dreamt a Little Dream Emily Louise Heard 2014

My Freedom 2014 boost progress

My Freedom – Emily Louise Heard 2014

BIG HUGS

Emily x

10 Comments

  1. Emily! Beautiful! … And I laughed out loud when I read the wine part 🙂 I feel ya! Were you able to paint all of those pictures today? It’s only 3 in the afternoon my time (Friday). They are breath taking and someday I will buy a painting from you!

    • Aw thank you so much!! Ah yes well it’s the weekend so I figured any excuse for wine 🙂 I wish I was that speedy but no, I painted those a few months ago! I’m so glad you like them though! Happy Saturday ♥♥

  2. Emily – Great photographs and paintings! I’ve loved hot air balloons ever since I was a kid. I’ve never been in one though, should probably give it a try one of these days.

  3. WOW! How cool. I would love to have that view. You captured those images nicely. Are you getting more comfortable with the camera?

    And the paintings? Well, they are just magical.

    Happy Friday! XXoo

    • Thank you so much! I wouldn’t say I know what I’m doing yet with settings etc but I definitely love it more each time 🙂 Happy weekend! Xx

Leave a Reply

