Uncategorized
Comments 5

My paint pallete

image

Colourful Paint Pallete | Emily Louise Heard

I like to think there’s method in the madness of my disorganised paint pallete. In reality there probably isn’t.  I always begin a new paint pallete with the best intentions, and arrange the colours beautifully like a rainbow.  Twenty minutes into a painting and I’m so absorbed I don’t even notice that my paint pallete now looks like a unicorn has sneezed on it.

Still, as long as I subconsciously know where I’ve squeezed the new blobs of colour that’s all that matters right?

5 Comments

  1. Your palette and nail polish look gorgeous. It does not look disorganised to me, though. It is a project in itself. I am a neat freak with palettes and use a flower shaped one to organise the colours. I wish I had the confidence to just put them all together. xo

    • Aw that’s lovely to hear, thanks so much but it is definitely chaos haha. I remember exactly where each colour is and am careful not to mix them somehow πŸ˜‚. Wow you can get a flower shaped pallette?? That sounds awesome!! It’s probably better that you are neater than me ☺☺☺

      • It is better for walls and floors that I try to be neat. Also, my clothes cost a fortune to dry clean so I had better behave. I can’t seem to dress down for a painting session, so this situation cannot be helped. I’ll make sure to feature my flower palette on an upcoming blog post (DIY project). x

Leave a Reply

